Click To Refresh and See Other Posts
Finger People - Universal Language - Honduras

Monday, May 9, 2011

JFC Monday Voter ID - Wisconsin Voter ID Bill 2011 $5.7M

JFC on Voter ID AB 7 ... A cost of $5.7M has been circulated!  Is this one time or recurring?  Does it include the costs to individuals in their time and transportation in order to comply!

If you can't be there - http://www.wiseye.org/

Joint Committee on Finance LIVE on WisEye at 2pm. They will vote on voter identification legislation. Watch on Charter 995 or wiseye.org.

From LFB (21 page analysis) -

AB 7 - Requiring Voter Identification in Order to Vote (5/9/11) includes LRB memo

Easy Email Access at bottom!

From the Calendar -


EXECUTIVE SESSION
Joint Committee on Finance

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:
Monday, May 9, 2011
2:00 PM
412 East
Assembly Bill 48
Relating to: information about land acquired with stewardship funding.
By Representatives J. Ott, Mursau, Stone, Ballweg, Pridemore, Kestell, LeMahieu, Williams, Bies, Brooks, Strachota, Petersen, Tiffany, Kerkman, Rivard, Steineke, Nerison and Kaufert; cosponsored by Senators Kedzie, Moulton, Harsdorf, Galloway and Schultz.
Assembly Bill 7
Relating to: requiring certain identification in order to vote at a polling place or obtain an absentee ballot, verification of the addresses of electors, absentee voting procedure in certain residential care apartment complexes and adult family homes, identification cards issued by the Department of Transportation, creating an identification certificate issued by the Department of Transportation, requiring the exercise of rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Stone, Tauchen, Honadel, J. Ott, Vos, Pridemore, Bernier, LeMahieu, August, Spanbauer, Kramer, Petersen, Ziegelbauer, Kestell, Ripp, Van Roy, Kerkman, Jacque, Litjens, Nass, Kaufert, Strachota, Steineke, Kapenga, Krug, Farrow, Knodl, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Ballweg, Endsley, Rivard, Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Petryk, Williams, Severson, Wynn, Knudson, Kuglitsch, Petrowski, Nygren, Meyer, Tiffany, Bies, Knilans, J. Fitzgerald and Klenke; cosponsored by Senators Leibham, Lazich, Vukmir, Kapanke, Grothman, Darling, Galloway, Wanggaard, Kedzie, Ellis, Zipperer, Olsen, Schultz, Moulton, Lasee, Cowles, Hopper, Harsdorf, S. Fitzgerald and Carpenter.
Senator Alberta Darling
Senate Chair
Representative Robin Vos
Assembly Chair
 

  
As of May 8, 2011

Joint Committee on Finance - Senate
Senator Alberta Darling - 8th - River Hills, Co-Chair
Sen.Darling@legis.wisconsin.gov
Senator Olsen (Chair)- 14th - Ripon
Sen.Olsen@legis.wisconsin.gov
Senator Sheila Harsdorf - 10th - River Falls
Sen.Harsdorf@legis.wisconsin.gov
Senator Joe Leibham - 90th -Sheboygan
Sen.Leibham@legis.wisconsin.gov
Senator Grothman - 20th - West Bend
Sen.Grothman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Senator Randy Hopper - 18th - Fond du Lac
Sen.Hopper@legis.wisconsin.gov
Senator  Lena Taylor - 4th - Milwaukee
Sen.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov
Senator Jauch - 25th - Poplar
Sen.Jauch@legis.wisconsin.gov

Joint Committee on Finance - Assembly
Representative Robin Vos - 63rd - Burlington, Co-Chair
Rep.Vos@legis.wisconsin.gov
Representative Dan Meyer - 34th - Eagle River
Rep.Meyer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Representative Dan LeMahieu - 59th - Cascade
Rep.LeMahieu@legis.wisconsin.gov
Representative John Nygren - 89th - Marinette
Rep.Nygren@legis.wisconsin.gov
Representative Pat Strachota - 58th - West Bend
Rep.Strachota@legis.wisconsin.gov
Representative Joel Kleefisch - 38th - Oconomowoc 
Rep.Kleefisch@legis.wisconsin.gov
Representative Tamara Grigsby - 18th - Milwaukee
Rep.Grigsby@legis.wisconsin.gov
Representative Jennifer Shilling - 95th - LaCrosse
Rep.Shilling@legis.wisconsin.gov

Senate Majority Members - Joint Committee on Finance
Select Group, Copy, Click Email and Paste as bcc, write and send
Sen.Darling@legis.wisconsin.gov,Sen.Olsen@legis.wisconsin.gov,
Sen.Harsdorf@legis.wisconsin.gov, Sen.Grothman@legis.wisconsin.gov,
Sen.Leibham@legis.wisconsin.gov,Sen.Hopper@legis.wisconsin.gov,
Senate Minority Members - Joint Committee on Finance
Select Group, Copy, Click Email and Paste as bcc, write and send
Sen.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov,Sen.Jauch@legis.wisconsin.gov

Assembly Majority Members - Joint Committee on Finance
Select Group, Copy, Click Email and Paste as bcc, write and send
Rep.Vos@legis.wisconsin.gov,Rep.Meyer@legis.wisconsin.gov,
Rep.LeMahieu@legis.wisconsin.gov,Rep.Nygren@legis.wisconsin.gov,
Rep.Strachota@legis.wisconsin.gov,Rep.Kleefisch@legis.wisconsin.gov
Assembly Minority Members - Joint Committee on Finance
Select Group, Copy, Click Email and Paste as bcc, write and send
Rep.Grigsby@legis.wisconsin.gov,Rep.Shilling@legis.wisconsin.gov

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

A Jim Crow law.